Vic Drought Hub - Farmland 7

The Victorian Drought Resilience Adoption and Innovation Hub is one of eight national hubs funded by the Australian Government to enhance drought preparedness and resilience through economic, environmental, and community initiatives. The Hub's focus was expanded beyond drought resilience to include broader agricultural innovation.

With headquarters at the University of Melbourne’s Dookie Campus, the Victoria Hub is a statewide partnership between four universities, the state government and five regionally well connected and engaged farming groups. Find more information on our partners and the Hub structure.

Vic Drought Hub - Hub Map

The Victorian hub is led by the University of Melbourne’s Dookie Campus in association with Deakin University, La Trobe University, Federation University, and Agriculture Victoria. The hub is further supported by five regional nodes across Victoria, led by highly respected farming/industry groups – Birchip Cropping Group (NW Node); Riverine Plains (NE Node); Food & Fibre Gippsland (Gippsland Node); Southern Farming Systems (SW Node) and Mallee Regional Innovation Centre (NW Irrigated Horticulture Node).

The hub represents a comprehensive approach to enhancing economic, environmental and social resilience to drought in order to create innovative and profitable sectors, sustainable and functioning landscapes, and resourceful and adaptable communities.

The Vic Hub received funding from the Australian Government’s Future Drought Fund.


Hub Partners



Would you like to work at the Vic Drought & Innovation Hub? We offer flexible opportunities and a role which will connect you to agricultural...
Vic Drought Hub - Farmland 7