Regional Partnerships – Regional Drought Resilience Planning Program

Drought ResilienceAustralian / Victorian Government Sources
Vic Drought Hub - Farmland 1

Designed to improve regional drought resilience through the development of Regional Drought Resilience Plan that will identify what actions are needed and how they could be implemented.

In the pilot program, Regional Drought Resilience Plans will be developed for three regions in Victoria. The regions, defined by the Regional Partnerships, are Wimmera Southern Mallee, Gippsland and Goulburn.

The activities for the Pilot Program will be completed by 30 June 2022.

  • Pilot programs underway, the full program will open June 2024
  • Funded by DAFF, delivered by AgVic
  • More information